Skip to content
December 11, 2013 / Charlie McNabb

Queer Identities Research Guide

This week I turned in my final assignment, a research guide intended to help undergraduate students in a Women & Gender Studies or similar class explore queer identities and learn research tips for locating materials. Check it out here: Queer Identities.  You’ll notice that I have a profile picture with my email underneath.  Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you see a typo or a broken link, or you have a suggestion for a more inclusive definition or a fantastic resource!

I used the LibGuides platform, which is a very user-friendly interface.  It seems to be best suited for topics with a fairly narrow scope- with more materials and text, the interface becomes cluttered, making cognitive processing quite challenging.  I’ve seen it used to great effect when tailored to specific classes.  Like many library resources, the LibGuide has great potential, but only if users are aware of it.  I really hope to one day have the opportunity to work with faculty to create guides for classes!

And that brings me to a momentous announcement: with that final assignment turned in and my eportfolio approved, I have completed all requirements for graduation from the San Jose State University School of Library and Information Science!

I'm a real librarian!

I’m a real librarian!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. solly135 / Feb 3 2014 10:27 PM

    Reblogged this on SCHOOL LIBRARY RESOURCES.

Leave a Reply

